

2021 Nominating Committee Report

To: The membership of Ontario Snowboard From: Ontario Snowboard Nominating Committee Date: December 20th, 2021

Re: Slate of Candidates for the Ontario Snowboard Board of Directors

The Nominating Committee sought applications for open Board positions by sending an e-news, posting on social media and our website. At the same time, the committee surveyed the current board members to determine who would not be standing for re-election, and therefore creating open positions on the board.

The Board needs to contain the necessary diversity of talents, skills, experience, and interests among its members to complement one another and to strengthen the whole board. The Nominating Committee considered what competencies and skills the board, as a whole, should possess and then assessed the competencies and skills of each existing Board member.

The following Directors are returning Edith Kangas, Elaine Kilmer-Choi, Sophia Pugh, Rod Frost, Michelle Gorman & Jay Ferguson.

We would like to thank Mike Nazwaski for his dedication through his tenure on the Board of Directors, he has played a key role in the growth and progression of our organization and will be sadly missed.

The following is the slate of candidates for the Ontario Snowboard Board of Directors on December 22nd, 2021. The following list of candidates that have expressed an interest in serving on the Board of Directors. An election will not be required at the Annual General Meeting.

Palmer Taylor Cassandra Ironside Matthew Lombardi

The returning directors and nominees represent a cross section of expertise including business, human resources, governance, finance, and both Speed and Freestyle disciplines.

Edith Kangas Nominations Chair