Congratulations to the FINAL Ontario Snowboard 2023-2024 High Performance Program Team

The Ontario Snowboard Team consists of those athletes named by Ontario Snowboard (OS) through the High Performance Program (HPP). Athletes named to the HPP are recognized as members of the Ontario Snowboard Provincial Team and the Ontario Snowboard Development Team in the disciplines of Alpine, Freestyle, or Snowboardcross.

The following athletes comprise our 2023-2024 Ontario Snowboard High Performance Program Provincial and Development Teams.

Shihao BaoMixed MovementsSnowboardcross
Sienna CaderMixed MovementsSnowboardcross
Avery GroskopfBlue MountainSnowboardcross
Caily-Grace LemmexClub PrestigeSnowboardcross
Jackson McGowanClub PrestigeSnowboardcross
Katie McQuigginBlue MountainSnowboardcross
Daniel O’BrienBlue MountainSnowboardcross
Evan RussellMixed MovementsSnowboardcross
Ben SwaineBlue MountainSnowboardcross
Elora UngMixed MovementsSnowboardcross
Maya AltshullerAlpine Ski ClubAlpine
Luis FreemanAlpine Ski ClubAlpine
Matthew HeldmanAlpine Ski ClubAlpine
Rowan SweeneyAlpine Ski ClubAlpine
Cash BoucherThe SendersFreestyle
Olivia GreenwoodThe SendersFreestyle

Starting in the 2023-24 season, Ontario Snowboard’s acceptance into the Canadian Sport Institute Ontario’s OHPSI program has led to an increased sophistication of the Ontario Snowboard High Performance Program with changes to the athlete obligations and services provided. For more information, see this year’s Team Selection Criteria:

The goal of the OHPSI program is to identify and support Ontario athletes who are best capable of achieving future international success on senior national teams in targeted winter and summer Olympic/Paralympic sports. Help us cheer on Ontario’s next generation of snowboard champions.